Day 28: Passo della Cisa to Pontremoli

Only briefly, because we’re about to have dinner and I won’t have wifi afterwards… After breakfast today, we made the last few kilometres to the pass.

IMG_5807.JPG

IMG_5809.JPG

IMG_5811.JPG

IMG_5808.JPG

IMG_5813.JPG

IMG_5812.JPG
We enter Tuscany with beautiful views all over. Today, most of the walking is downhill, which will give us muscle pain in our legs and lower back tomorrow for sure…

IMG_5831.JPG

IMG_5827.JPG

IMG_5841.JPG

IMG_5865.JPG

IMG_5878.JPG

IMG_5870.JPG

IMG_5867.JPG

IMG_5868.JPG
We enjoy the view for hours to then reach Pontremoli, where we are staying with the Convento Capuccini. I have to say at this point, after my rant the other day, that I have encountered many nice and helpful church people on the way too. These ones included! The city is beautiful. And I’m nearly through the mountains. On foot. After I thought I might have to take the bus with all my injuries. Very proud!

IMG_5885.JPG

IMG_5884.JPG

IMG_5882.JPG

IMG_5891.JPG

IMG_5889.JPG

IMG_5888.JPG

IMG_5890.JPG

IMG_5892.JPG

Leave a Reply

