Day 49: Viterbo to Sutri

A long day today. I walked with Markus and his dad. They have my pace, but we didn’t take many breaks. I think my feet might need some once in a while. Because after about 25 kilometres with only a five minute stop my feet hurt. I mean serious pain. But I keep going until we reach the next/first little village. Food and coffee and resting my naked feet for a moment makes me stronger again. I can do the last six kilometres. Pain comes back, but today nothing matters. I have reached the point now when you don’t mind anymore, when “bad” things are simply ok to happen. Sutri is beautiful. Three more days. Onwards. Happy countdown!

IMG_6519.JPG

IMG_6517.JPG

IMG_6520.JPG

IMG_6525.JPG

IMG_6526.JPG

IMG_6530.JPG

IMG_6531.JPG

IMG_6532-0.JPG

IMG_6533.JPG

IMG_6534.JPG

4 responses

  1. Betty

    How truly extraordinary is this journey that you are taking, and I love that you are allowing us to experience it with you every day!

    Like

    September 17, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    • Thank you so much. It has been very special for me too. Thank you for reading my stories! 🙂

      Like

      September 17, 2014 at 6:07 pm

  2. Sigeric's long lost heir

    The backpack in pic 1 looks slightly familiar 😉 And I promise – more breaks next time! Anyway, thanks for the great blog, reading it is a pleasure.

    Like

    September 26, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    • I’m glad you’re liking it! Next time? On the way to Jerusalem you mean?!

      Like

      September 26, 2014 at 9:43 pm

Leave a Reply

